Salt Bush

Standard

This was an Australian and Italian production created by Compagnia TPO.

I attended this on Saturday 2nd April 2011 at ArtPlay.  This was my second time attending this performance.

It involved special lighting effects featuring beautiful Aboriginal paintings on a carpet and dancers performed to it in time along with expressive music and sound effects while telling a story.

It was also very interactive as audience members were invited to join in at different times.

My favourite part was when there was a big blue butterfly, which looked like it was being controlled by the actors as they moved their hands around.

I also liked it when I was called onto the carpet to dance.  I felt nervous when I went up there but I didn’t feel so nervous when Tager joined me.  Tager and I danced on Lily pads and we went under a sheet that had projected stars on it.  It was all fun, dancing.

To me, Salt Bush means ….

A U S T R A L I A   and U S – we’re all from different places, but have this great land in common. 🙂

I recommend people go to see this at ArtPlay– school groups can attend also.  Best for ages 5yrs+ as there is a small educational talk as well at the start about Aboriginal history.

Me (in pink top) with cast and crew of Salt Bush and my ArtPlay friends

4 responses »

Leave a comment